It’s Never Too Late! – Sharing the hope we have with aging family members.

aging-hamed-saber“I met my wife’s grandfather when he was 89 years old. Whenever we visited her grandparents or attended family gatherings in Minnesota, our favorite topic was our childhood memories—even though we were 60 years apart in age. 
I guess my childhood in a small village in the Philippines was similar to the way things were for him when he was growing up. We especially enjoyed sharing our fishing stories. Grandpa loved hearing about how I caught mudfish in the rice paddies with my bare hands.” > more

picture: hamed saber,flickr.com

Leave a Reply

