theolounge.org

theology – ethics – society

A Resurrection That Matters

If we are completely saved from our sins through the Cross, what’s the point of the empty tomb ?

In the spring of my senior year in college, I was deeply immersed in the rhythms of Christian life. I was a leader in InterVarsity, participated regularly in a Bible study with other seminary-bound friends, set my Sundays aside for worship and rest, and read more than my fair share of extracurricular Christian books. As Easter approached, I began rehearsing the importance of Jesus’ resurrection. I knew that for Paul and the other New Testament writers, there could be no Christianity without it. Yet one day as I was walking back to my dorm, it dawned on me that the gospel as I understood it had no need for Jesus to be raised from the dead. > more.
foto: victor nuno,flickr.com

About theolounge

theolounge.de - einer Wilden Welt Weise Worte

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 2, 2010 by in bible, christian, christianity, church, Faith, god, Islam, Jesus, jewish, jews, Koran, life, Muslim, Muslims, politics, Religion, theology and tagged , , , , , .

Archives

Categories

Ecards for YOUR Blog within 3 min!

