I’m Going to Rwanda

Well, tonight at about 9:00 I’ll be boarding a flight at DFW to head out for a two-week-long trip to Kigali, Rwanda.

I’m super pumped, despite the fact that I have not yet started to pack… We’ll see how that goes. In Kigali I will be a part of a five person team doing some research for Tom’s Shoes; I’ll also be a part of a larger team studying microfinance and economic development in Africa. Tom’s is teaming up with a group called Bridge2Rwanda to serve the Rwandan people. They just recently (about a month ago) distributed about 1,000 shoes. Here’s a link that tells about what they did: > more.

foto:oledoe,flickr.com

Leave a Reply

