theolounge.org

theology – ethics – society

A common Moral Dilemma

I teach in a non-sectarian school. In lieu of religion, we have Values Education which focuses on values such as nationalism, environmentalism, freedom, human rights, peace, and for 4th year high school, a little bit of philosophy.

These are values which I think are as important as reading, writing, and basic arithmetic. I believe the best way to teach these values is by making students experience them firsthand, by making them do things rather than just read about it in books or listen to me talk. Since I have some background in activity-based, experiential learning, I thought I’d try my hand in teaching Val Ed. > more.
foto:Lori Greig,flickr.com

About theolounge

theolounge.de - einer Wilden Welt Weise Worte

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 20, 2010 by in bible, christian, christianity, church, Faith, god, Islam, Jesus, jewish, jews, life, Muslim, Muslims, politics, Religion, theology and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

Categories

Ecards for YOUR Blog within 3 min!

